Quick Facts

 
Location Joplin, MO 64801-1595
Founded 1937 (became a 4-year school in 1968)
Enrollment 5,740
Affiliation NCAA Division II
Conference Mid-America Intercollegiate Athletics Association
Nickname Lions
Colors Green & Gold
President Dr. Alan Marble
Faculty Athletics Representative Dr. Marsi Archer
Ticket Office 417-625-9366
Ticket Office Hours 9 a.m.-3 p.m., Monday-Friday
Press Area Phone Football: 417-659-4384
  Basketball: 417-499-7899
Athletics Main Fax 417-625-9570
Compliance Fax 417-625-9773
Athletic Training Fax 417-625-9601
Athletic Media Relations Fax 417-625-9397

Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Jared Bruggeman Athletic Director 417-625-9317
Rachel Burleson Assistant Athletic Director for Administration and Compliance 417-625-9712 burleson-r@mssu.edu
Justin Maskus Athletic Media Relations Director (Football, Volleyball, Men's Basketball, Track and Field/Cross Country, Baseball) 417-625-9359 maskus-j@mssu.edu
Randon Coffey Director of Marketing and Corporate Sales 417-625-3075 coffey-r@mssu.edu
Kate Mata Athletics Special Events and Annual Campaign Director 417-625-3576 mata-k@mssu.edu
Nathan Bramwell Director - Athletics Facilities and Event Ops 417-625-9820 bramwell-n@mssu.edu
Karesa Burr Business Manager 417-625-3502 burr-k@mssu.edu
Channell Lloyd Ticketing Assistant 417-625-9339 lloyd-c@mssu.edu
Brenda Hayes Athletics/Kinesiology Secretary 417-625-9316 hayes-b@mssu.edu
Linda Peterson Athletics Secretary 417-625-9317 peterson-l@mssu.edu

Athletic Compliance

Name Title Phone Email
Rachel Burleson Assistant Athletic Director for Administration and Compliance 417-625-9712 burleson-r@mssu.edu

Athletic Marketing

Name Title Phone Email
Randon Coffey Director of Marketing and Corporate Sales 417-625-3075 coffey-r@mssu.edu
Larry Larimore Marketing/New Media Assistant 417-625-9851 larimore-l@mssu.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone Email
Darin Moore Head Athletic Trainer 417-625-9337 moore-da@mssu.edu
Amanda Wolf Asst. Athletic Trainer 417-625-3174 wolf-a@mssu.edu
Harley Beck Asst. Athletic Trainer 417-625-3174 beck-h@mssu.edu
Kayla Crissman Athletic Training Intern 417-625-3174
Lynsey Hansen Athletic Training Intern 417-625-3174
Patrick Behre Athletic Training Intern 417-625-3174
Tristan Rodick Athletic Training Intern 417-625-3174

Athletic Media Relations

Name Title Phone Email
Justin Maskus Athletic Media Relations Director (Football, Volleyball, Men's Basketball, Track and Field/Cross Country, Baseball) 417-625-9359 maskus-j@mssu.edu
Shaun Buck Athletic Media Relations Assistant (Soccer, Women's Basketball, Softball, Golf) 417-625-9359 buck-s@mssu.edu

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone Email
Troy Jorgensen Strength and Conditioning Coach 417-625-9804 jorgensen-t@mssu.edu
Zach Fears Asst. Strength & Conditioning Coach

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Bryce Darnell Head Coach 417-625-9312 darnell-b@mssu.edu
Nick Tuck Assistant Coach 417-625-9312 tuck-n@mssu.edu
Jason Immekus Assistant Coach 417-625-9312 immekus-j@mssu.edu
Dennis Vilela Assistant Coach 417-625-9312

Cheer & Dance

Name Title Phone Email
Ryan Evitts Head Cheer and Dance Coach evitts-r@mssu.edu
Amanda Moody Assistant Coach

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Daryl Daye Head Coach 417-625-9358 daye-d@mssu.edu
H.T. Kinney Assistant Head Coach/Offensive Coordinator 417-625-9682 kinney-h@mssu.edu
Rashad Watson Assistant Coach - Defensive Coordinator 417-625-9361 watson-r@mssu.edu
Aaron DeBerry Assistant Coach - Defensive Line 417-625-9568 deberry-a@mssu.edu
Rodney Freeman Assistant Coach - Running Backs 417-625-3579 freeman-r@mssu.edu
Charles Alexander Assistant Coach - Defensive Backs/Recruiting Coordinator 417-625-3599 alexander-c@mssu.edu
Charlie Hopkins Assistant Coach - Offensive Line 417-625-9689 hopkins-charlie@mssu.edu
Chandler Tygard Assistant Coach - Wide Receivers 417-625-3580 tygard-c@mssu.edu
Frank Wilson Asst. Coach - Cornerbacks 417-625-3518

Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Mike Wheeler Head Coach 417-540-4747 wheeler-m@mssu.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Jeff Boschee Head Coach 417-625-9788 boschee-j@mssu.edu
Nick Bradford Assistant Coach 417-625-9701 bradford-n@mssu.edu
Sam McMahon Assistant Coach 417-625-9697 mcmahon-s@mssu.edu
Todd Johnston Assistant Coach 417-625-9697 Johnston-T@mssu.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Ronda Hubbard Head Coach 417-625-9753 hubbard-r@mssu.edu
Ronnie Ressel Associate Head Coach/Recruiting Coordinator 417-625-9613 ressel-r@mssu.edu
Haley Wolf Assistant Coach 417-625-9859 wolf-h@mssu.edu
Troy Jorgensen Strength and Conditioning Coach 417-625-9804 jorgensen-t@mssu.edu

Men's Track & Field/Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Bryan Schiding Head Coach 417-659-5447 schiding-b@mssu.edu
Brian Allen Assistant Coach - Throws 417-625-9554 allen-b@mssu.edu
Jamie Burnham Assistant Coach 417-625-9844 burnham-j@mssu.edu

Women's Track and Field/Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Patty Vavra Head Coach 417-625-3063 vavra-p@mssu.edu
Jamie Burnham Assistant Coach 417-625-9844 burnham-j@mssu.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Bill Gray Head Coach 417-625-9873 gray-w@mssu.edu
Melissa Chmielewski Assistant Coach 417-625-9308

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Alese Woolard Head Coach 417-625-3014 woolard-a@mssu.edu
Chris Leshinski Assistant Soccer Coach 417-625-9643 Leshinski-C@mssu.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
John Napier Head Coach 417-625-3043 napier-j@mssu.edu
Priscilla Morgan Assistant Coach 417-625-3522 morgan-p@mssu.edu